Day 87 – May 1

Posted on May 2, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

Health
Exercise – No
2 servings of fruit – no
5 servings of veggies – no
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – no
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – Yes
Sleep – 8 hours of sleep.

Home
Thoughtful spending – $161.85 I did a little retail therapy last night after I got off work. I went to Marshalls and checked out their home section for any All-Clad. I picked up a $160 item for $60. I also picked up a utensil holder. Stopped by Wolf Camera and picked up a sample package of Ilford Paper for the printer to see what kinds of papers I can use for my Etsy Shop prints. I also got some other things for the kitchen at Tuesday Morning and got a pedicure.

20 minutes of house work – Picked up some things when I got home.

Spiritual
Bible Reading – No
Prayer – No

Creativity
Photography Related – Played with the printer and the paper samples. I found some papers that I really like and gave interesting effects when printed.

Daily Writing related – Posted a brief message on here about why I’ve been MIA

Self Care
Do something nice for me – Had the good sense to call my sweetie and tell him that I didn’t want to be around people this evening.

Don’t Procrastinate – Got another picture up on my Etsy store.

Notes:
I am ready for my co-worker to be back. The last two weeks have been hellish at work to say the least and I’m ready for him to do his thing again.

Playing with the paper this evening gave me a really good idea of what I want in terms of paper choices. I had a good time with it.

I’m going to be working on adding more stuff to my Etsy store in the next week.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

