Week 10 Summary

Posted on April 19, 2009. Filed under: Weekly Summary | Tags: , , , , , |

Health
Exercise 3-5 times a week 3/7 100%
2 servings of fruit daily 4/7 57%
5 servings of veggies daily 5/7 71%
2-3 servings of whole grains, legumes, and beans. 1/7 14%
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – 5/7 71%
a minimum of 7 hours of sleep every day. 3/7 43%

Home
Thoughtful Spending – Total spent this week was $557.06.
20 minutes a day cleaning 6/7 – 86% (This just might be a personal record for number of days in a row!)

Spiritual
Bible Reading – 5/7 71%
Prayer 5/7 71%

Creativity
Pictures and photography related activities- 6/7 100%

Daily writing – 5/7 100%

Self Care
Something Nice for me -7/7 100%
Don’t Procrastinate – 7/7 100%

Average for the tasks I could actually figure percentages for (13) 76%

Working on getting things set up for recycling and throwing less trash out of the house. Money spent on my plan of having a retro-styled kitchen. The apartment I live in is older and a retro theme is something that I really am focused on as a whole – it feels like my own sense of style which is something I have always thought I lacked, but now maybe not so much.

I feel much more on track again toward daily prayer and Bible Reading. I’m well into I Samuel and am enjoying the Bible stories. I am actually seeing the rules that I lamented about about a month or so ago in action and I’m seeing God’s forgiveness all over the place. I think that’s good.

Much of the writing/photography activity is related to working on the merged blog and making sure that things are categorized properly. A lot of the time I’ve spent is making sure things are tagged properly and such so that when I get to the design part, the content displays properly. I’m enjoying learning about the extensibility of the WordPress Software and seeing what I can do with it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

