Day 68 – Easter

Posted on April 13, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

Health
Exercise – 4 hours of gardening
2 servings of fruit – no
5 servings of veggies – yes
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – no
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – no
Sleep – 6 hours of sleep.

Home
Thoughtful spending – $37.51 – picked up buns, pickles and onions for pulled pork sandwiches. Also went to Home Depot and Wal-mart for gardening stuff. I got seeds at Home Depot and some flowers and tomato cages at Wal-mart
20 minutes of house work – Sorting newspaper and doing laundry.

Spiritual
Bible Reading – Yes
Prayer – Yes

Creativity
Photography Related – Pig Gardening and veggies in the garden.
Daily Writing related – no

Self Care
Do something nice for me – worked in the garden
Don’t Procrastinate – Got my Oil changed

Notes:
Crappy night of sleep. My sister called me right after R and I got back to my place and my mother is not doing well. Mom is talking about assisted living and having to sort everything so she can move.
R was trying to be a good boyfriend and do the maintenace on my car. The oil change went well, the fuel filter change not so much so. He broke a clip that hold the fuel line to the filter.

Note added 4/16 – Somehow I got my posts all messed up and I deleted the original post I had for this day. This is recreated from memory.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Day 68 – Easter”

RSS Feed for 70×7 Project Comments RSS Feed

I’m so sorry to hear your Mom isnt doing well. We’ve had talks about our Mom’s & their health. Will keep you all in my prayers!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

