Day 66 – Good Friday

Posted on April 12, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

Health
Exercise – no
2 servings of fruit – no
5 servings of veggies – Yes
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – no
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – YES
Sleep – 7 hours of sleep. I feel good this morning!

Home
Thoughtful spending – $210.36 – Had lunch on the way over to R’s to help him bleed the brakes. Got some gas for the car and went to the Antique Mall in Alvin to check out what they have. I’m looking for Vintage Kitchen Glassware so my kitchen has a retro feel.
20 minutes of house work – Yes – Got all the main kitchen cupboards rearranged like I wanted and ran a load of dishes.

Spiritual
Bible Reading – yes
Prayer – no

Creativity
Photography Related – yes took Pig and his girlfriend Penny to look at wildflowers. – worked on blog layout
Daily Writing – yes – Wrote a small piece about an idea for WordPress extension on the WordPress web site. Continued to refine the categories portion of the new blog.

Self Care
Do something nice for me – took some time to do something that I had been thinking about for a while (looking for Vintage Cookware)
Don’t Procrastinate – Finished rearranging the cupboards in the kitchen. Got all the old plasticware into the recycle box. worked on the blog redesign for a while.

Notes:
A good day overall. I got some photography done. I got some shopping done that I’ve wanted to do for a while and I helped R with his brakes which originally wasn’t on my schedule of things to do but it’s easy to do.

While I was in the car following the instructions to push and release the brake pedal, I refined the site design for the new blog. Hopefulling sometime in the next few day’s I can start with the initial mockup.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

