Day 64 – April 8

Posted on April 9, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

Health
Exercise – no
2 servings of fruit – Yes
5 servings of veggies – Yes
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – no
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – YES
Sleep – 6.5 hours of sleep. Some wierd dreams last night woke me up around 1.

Home
Thoughtful spending – $25.49 – Lunch at work and stopping by the grocery store for meat on the way home. But I came out ahead for the day because a friend of mine bought my LCD Monitor that I had for my desktop for $50.
20 minutes of house work – Yes – Continued to cleaned off files on the old computer until my friend came to get the monitor.

Spiritual
Bible Reading – yes
Prayer – yes

Creativity
Photography Related – yes Moved old photos off the old HD and into the storage drive – worked on blog layout
Daily Writing – yes – Wrote several pieces yesterday about sustainability.

Self Care
Do something nice for me – Visited with my friend Lisa for a while
Don’t Procrastinate – Started planning what I need to get done this weekend since I have a three day weekend. I really want to get things moving long in terms of having the house cleaned up. I feel guilty when I do other things and I should be doing housework.

Notes:
I like that the theme of sustainability has popped back into my life over the last few weeks. I’m looking at things in a new way and seeing where I can make little changes that will make a big difference in the long run.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

