Day 60 Hath Arrived – April the Fourth

Posted on April 5, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

Health
Exercise – 2 hours of Gardening
2 servings of fruit – no
5 servings of veggies – no
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – yes
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – no
Sleep – 6 hours of sleep

Home
Thoughtful spending – $19.61- Went and picked up a couple of things at Wal-Mart Yesterday – A mop bucket, a sketch pad and some mechanical pencils, a newpaper
20 minutes of house work – dishes here at my place and wiping down counters. I did about 3 hours of housework over at R’s. Spent some time cleaning off hard drives although I’m having problems getting files off my old desktop.

Spiritual
Bible Reading – no
Prayer – no
This week has been really off with being sick.

Creativity
Photography Related – yes – took pictures over at R’s Mom’s and processed them in photoshop elements. Also spent a lot of time trying to figure out why elements wasn’t working it had in the past. Turns out that 16 bit processing of RAW files can mess everything up.
Daily Writing – yes – “Katie is Going to Hate Me for this Next Post” And I got a sketch pad so I can start designing how I want to merge my existing blogs together into one integrated blog.

Self Care
Do something nice for me – shaved my legs – I hate when they are all scratchy and nasty
Don’t Procrastinate – worked on trying to get hard drive cleaned off.

Notes:
Today was “Let’s See How Technology can Frustrate the Crap out of Paula Day.” Photoshop Elements quit working the way I expected because I had set the RAW portion of the program to process at 16 bits/channel instead of 8 bits/channel. And when I was trying to clean off the HD on the old desktop that R wants from me, I kept running into problems with getting the files off the hard drive. I tried USB and writing to a CD but that didn’t seem to do the trick. I’ll figure it out.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

