Day 46 – First Day of Spring

Posted on March 22, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

Health
Exercise – 2 hours of working in the garden
2 servings of fruit – yes
5 servings of veggies – Yes
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – yes
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – No
Sleep – Yes 8 hours

Home
Thoughtful spending – $185.73. Got the ingredients for R’s Birthday cake and some casseroles that I want to make for this week at work. Also went and got a massage today at the Massage school near my house.
20 minutes of house work – Dishes

Spiritual
Bible Reading – yes
Prayer – yes – Verbal

Creativity
Photography Related – Yes – took pictures
Daily Writing – no

Self Care
Do something nice for me – A 2 hour massage. That felt very indulgent to to me.
Don’t Procrastinate – I planned a couple of the dishes I wanted this week while I was waiting for my massage. It feels good to know that I’m “ahead” of the curve instead of waiting until the last minute. I also got Bob’s cake made so that all I have to do is frost it.

Notes:
A good day overall. I got to spend time with my sweetie and I feel like I’m moving in the right direction with food. One thing that I am going to have to learn is that food is not a reward for a job well done. I need to focus on other ways to reward myself.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

