Focus Focus Focus

Posted on March 18, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

As I get older, I’m finding it easier to get things done in a timely manner when I focus on one thing at a time. I was over at my apartment last night doing some cleaning (the repaving of the garage still isn’t done) and it struck me that I was getting more done because I was focusing on what I was doing. I wasn’t distracting myself with the computer. I wasn’t really watching TV even though I had it on. I was focused on the task at hand – picking stuff up, getting the laundry together, and pitching the stuff that no longer serves me.

I like the rhythm that comes with focusing on a task. You get into a zone and before you know it, time has passed and you blink as you come out of the self-induced trance. By the time I was done, I was a much happier person and there was a lot less stuff on the floor and surrounding areas.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Focus Focus Focus”

RSS Feed for 70×7 Project Comments RSS Feed

Does this potentially impact your setup of tracking your performance on like 10 different things every day? 🙂

Sorry. Couldn’t resist.

ha ha ha RL. Actually a lot of the activities are designed so I can spread them out over the course of the day if need be. For example pictures can be taken in a very short amount of time. And depending on how much I want to read, the Bible reading can take a short amount of time as well. 64 Oz of water is generally spread out over the course of a day.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

