Day 42 – The end of the 6th week and St. Patrick’s Day

Posted on March 18, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

Health
Exercise – no
2 servings of fruit – no
5 servings of veggies – yes
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – no
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – no
Sleep – 5.5 hours

Home
Thoughtful spending – $230.38. Paid off one creditor. Drove in to work today – paid for parking and food because of of the short notice about the repave at my apartment. Will go to the store tonight and pick up some quick meals for Wednesday and Thursday since all my stuff is packed in my office for the move on Friday
20 minutes of house work – Yes. Spent time tonight at the apartment before heading over to R’s. Got a load of dishes done, picked up all the laundry, and picked up a bunch of small stuff that was on the floor. A few nights like this and I could make a serious dent.

Spiritual
Bible Reading – yes. I’m reading Joshua right now and it was interesting to see how the Laws laid down in Deuteronomy were applied by Joshua over the division of land for the Tribes of Israel. I have to admit I wasn’t so thrilled with reading the border descriptions at first but then when I saw where it was going, I became much more interesting. Especially when Joshua dispensed the land to the Daughters of Zelophehad, the decendant of Manasseh, because Zelophehad had no sons. That’s where I had my AH-HA moment.
Prayer – yes

Creativity
Photography Related – Yes – Messed with Picnik a bit and posted more pictures on my photography blog
Daily Writing – no

Self Care
Do something nice for me – Figured out what I need to do next at work to get things moving.
Don’t Procrastinate – Called the GSL People and talked to them to make sure that the problems with my Visa card (my bank replaced it because someone’s third party vendor got hacked) did not affect my scheduled payment.

Notes:
Feel better for having gotten more stuff done at the apartment. I’m learning the value of focusing on one thing at a time. There is something to be said about not multitasking.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

