Some Minor Changes to the Scope of this Project

Posted on March 9, 2009. Filed under: Living with Intention, Random Observations |

I want to take a minute and thank my friends who provided me with feedback about changing the scope of this project. I really was worried that making tweaks would seem like copping out, but as my friends so wisely pointed out – it doesn’t do me a darn bit of good to stick myself in a straightjacket and limit myself if my goals are to improve my life as I live it.

So with the first month of the 70×7 project behind me, I feel like I need to make some minor tweaks to the scope. I’ll provide the reasoning as I outline the changes:

Health Section Changes
5 fruits a day – I’m changing this to 2 fruits a day. The problem is that when I diet – which I am about to start again – it isn’t exactly productive to eat 500 calories worth of fruit on a daily basis. I know the calorie counts for fruit depend on the kinds of fruit you are eating, but nonetheless between calorie counts and the fact that I was feeling really spacey from so much fruit I thought it wise to cut back.

Creative Changes
Photography – take a picture every single day – While this seemed like a good goal at the beginning – the fact of the matter is that I found myself taking pictures just to take pictures and I don’t want to be creative like that. So I’m changing this to doing something photography related 5 times a week. I’m not limiting myself to just taking photographs. It also means that I can work on learning new processes with Photoshop Elements and Photoshop, do some photography related reading, or print pictures, etc.

Writing – Write something daily – Again good goal in the beginning but reality is that I don’t want to write just to say I did something to meet this goal. So I’m changing this to five times a week instead of seven. This gives me a little bit of flexibility and I have some down time for those days I just have nothing to say.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

