Day 32 – March 7, 2009

Posted on March 8, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary | Tags: , , , , |

Health
Exercise – yes, gardening and lugging stuff around.
5 servings of fruit – no
5 servings of veggies – no
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – yes
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – yes
Sleep – almost 9 hours

Home
Thoughtful spending – $166.66 spent – Ran more errands this afternoon – got some garden stuff at Houston Garden Center in Pasadena and saved $10 there. I’ll be planting stuff later today.

Also went to walmart for a few things and to do some comparison shopping. In some cases WalMart was Cheaper and in other cases not so much. I need to put together a price book for couponing.

I did the best at Kroger. I saved 45% on my bill between sales and coupons. That’s the best I think I’ve ever done!

20 minutes of house work – Put stuff away when I got home and worked on the paper mess.

Spiritual
Bible Reading – yes
Prayer – yes

Creativity
Daily Picture – yes – I really hate flash photography though
Daily Writing – no

Self Care
Do something nice for me – Asked R if we could go out for Sushi for dinner. I was beat after running errands yesterday. Also got myself of herbs for a garden box.
Don’t Procrastinate – Finished most of my grocery shopping yesterday even though I was really tired and cranky by the time I got out of wal-mart. Also stopped Mrs. B’s to drop off my plants for the garden so they will be there and ready for me to put in the ground today.

Notes:
This was a productive day. I like the fact that I got to do things on my time instead of having to be somewhere by a certain time which is what has happened the last two weekends with the Houston Zoo Trip and the Trips to the Houston Musuem of Natural Science.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

