Day 18 – Paula Goes to the Zoo

Posted on February 23, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

Health
Exercise – 6 hours of walking the Houston Zoo with a tripod, backpack and a small plastic pig
5 servings of fruit – no
5 servings of veggies – yes
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – yes
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – no
Sleep – 10+ Hours. I got a three hour nap in when I came home from the zoo and I also got 7+ hours of not very good dreams. There’s nothing less fun than dreaming that the devil is attacking you over and over again. Waking up long enough to interrupt that sleep cycle and then going back to bed and dreaming that the former Texaco building in downtown Houston got blown up by terrorists. I woke up a second time and interrupted that particular cycle, but went back to bed with a light on and a Bible in bed with me.

As wierd as that sounds, it works. I had a similar series of dreams several years ago between the time I accepted Christ and I got baptized. However, those dreams where nothing close to what I dreamt last night.

Home
Thoughtful spending – spent $42.09. Spent on food at the zoo and I went out for dinner tonight.

20 minutes of house work – not even

Spiritual
Bible Reading – yes
Prayer – nop

Creativity
Daily Picture – Yes – went to the zoo.
Daily Writing – no – More time was spent processing photographs the zoo.

Self Care
Do something nice for me – went with my friend Linda to Houston Zoo for photography day. I had a fabulous time.
Don’t Procrastinate – Housework. Lets get real here. I hate housework and I would rather spend my time writing and taking pictures.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

