Week 2 Summary

Posted on February 18, 2009. Filed under: Living with Intention, Weekly Summary |

Health
Exercise 3-5 times a week 4 times this week 100%
5 servings of fruit daily 2/7 29%
I did have fruits most days, just couldn’t get all five worked in all the time.
5 servings of veggies daily 1/7 14%
same thing for the veggies as the fruits but I struggled with this for this week.
2-3 servings of whole grains, legumes, and beans. 3/7 43%
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – 4/7 57%
a minimum of 7 hours of sleep ever day. 4/7 57%

Home
Thoughtful Spending – Total spent this week was $584.67. A good chunk of that was bills and bus fare. but I could still use a lot of improvement in this area.
20 minutes a day cleaning 3/7 – 43%

Spiritual
Bible Reading – 6/7 86%
Prayer 5/7 71%
I did get done with Leviticus and moved into Numbers in my quest to read the Bible from front to back this year. Honestly, I’ll be glad when we get through all the rules and accountings because I love Bible Stories and Proverbs. They sink a little better than the rules and lineages.

Creativity
Daily Picture – 6/7 86%
Daily writing – 6/7 86%

Self Care
Something Nice for me -7/7 100%
Don’t Procrastinate – 7/7 100%

Average for the tasks I could actually figure percentages for (13) 65%

Week two harder for me to focus on. I just had a lot going on during work and didn’t watch things as carefully as I should have. Having R here to help him with his quest to stop smoking kind of threw a monkey wrench into the works. However, I can happily say that he’s 1 week in of being smoke free! So while it threw everything a little off-kilter, the end result is a success in my book.

I’m looking forward to this next week. I’m planning getting the numbers back up to where they were last week. I’m also looking forward to doing lots of photography this weekend at the Houston Zoo and the Houston Museum of Natural Science. There’s also a trail ride for the rodeo that I really want to try and get pictures of.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

