Day 13 – Week 2 is almost done!

Posted on February 17, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary |

Health
Exercise – Yes – I climbed onto the Elliptical for 30 minutes while my dinner was heating in the oven
5 servings of fruit – Yes
5 servings of veggies – Yes
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – Nope
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – Yes
Sleep – 5.75 hours

Home
Thoughtful spending – spent $45.65. – $7 of that wouldn’t have even been necessary had I not wandered out of my apartment without my lunch yesterday. I’m delegating blame to R since he’s interrupted my normal routine for a little bit on his quest to stop smoking. The rest of it was spent on getting a few needed groceries and I ordered a couponizer for myself because I’m tired of wasting a lot of time flipping through my coupon inserts to find what I am looking for. Between loyalty cards and coupons, I saved over $7 last night.
20 minutes of house work – Yes – Laundry and Dishes.

Spiritual
Bible Reading – yes
Prayer – yes

Creativity
Daily Picture – Yes – a Few pictures of R being silly since he hates having his pictures taken.
Daily Writing – The start of an essay about photography.

Self Care
Do something nice for me – Watched part of “Beyond the Sea” while on the elliptical. It keeps me entertained while I exercise.
Don’t Procrastinate – Ordered the couponizer. It takes too much work to do coupons the way I am doing them now.

Week two has been more difficult for me than the first week. My focus is faltering a bit and I’m struggling to make sure I stay on task.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

