Day 5 – Feb 8

Posted on February 9, 2009. Filed under: Daily Summary, Living with Intention |

Health
Exercise – 2.5 hours of Tilling, Hoeing, and planting stuff in the garden. It included a nice long Tiller Push back to the well house
5 servings of fruit – Yes – Grapes, Strawberries, Banana, blueberries and Apple
5 servings of veggies – yup, Veggie Soup and Kohlorabi YUM.
2-3 servings of whole grains and legumes – Yes Barley and lots of it
Drink at least 64 oz of water a day – Nope
Sleep – 4.5 hours maybe. I could not get to sleep last night.

Home
Thoughtful spending – spent $39.20 today. This included Seeds and Plants for my Garden at Home Depot, a Burger, small diet coke and Fruit snack (apples, grapes and Walnuts with Yogurt from Mickey D’s) and Cat food for the cat. I ended up purchasing the 20 lbs cat food for him. With it being on Sale and having a coupon, it was cheaper than had I bought the next size down. I saved $11.
20 minutes of house work – Yes.

Spiritual
Bible Reading – Yes
Prayer – Yes

Creativity
Daily Picture – Yes My garden
Daily Writing – Things I learned on the Grammys Tonight

Self Care
Do something nice for me – Relaxed and did something in the garden
Don’t Procrastinate – Picked up my mail.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

