What am I Looking to Change in the Next 490 Days?

Posted on February 3, 2009. Filed under: Living with Intention | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , |

So after figuring out the first question, the next question was what do I want to be more intentional about? And how do I measure the results?

The first area is my health. I tend to do really well with my health for a while and then I slack off. I want to be more consistent over all because of my family history. I’ve got heart problems coming down both sides of the family tree and my mother is currently receiving dialysis because of kidney issues related to diabetes. Her quality of life is not good. Her energy levels are low and all her energy is focused on her health.

My practices for my health are:

  • Exercise 3-5 times a week
  • Better food choices overall. These choices include 5 servings of fruit, 5 servings of veggies, and 2-3 servings of whole grains, legumes, and beans.
  • Drink at least 64 oz of water a day
  • a minimum of 7 hours of sleep ever day.

The next area is my home life. I do an okay job at this, but I also like to dawdle a lot when it comes to doing housework. Right before I took R home to meet the family in November, I made a concerted effort to make sure that everything was picked up and cleaned up so I didn’t come home to a cluttered, messy home. I have to say, it felt really nice to open the door and not have to worry about clutter. I also want to improve my finance and my working knowledge of finances.   I’ve got a better understanding than what I had a few years ago, but I know I would feel better if I got some of this financial stuff into better shape.

Goals for the HomeLife area:

  • Be thoughtful in my handling of money. Track expenses, get a budget, and and finish up getting an emergency savings account built up.
  • Spend 20 minutes a day working on the house or some aspect of it. I think better when I have a picked up environment.  I have better energy.

Next is the spiritual aspect of things. I’m Christian if you haven’t guessed already. But I’ve let my faith fall to the wayside and that ‘s something that really bothers me. God is very real to me, and I’ve had some really marvelous things happen because of my faith.  So my only goal is for this area is to read my Bible and have prayer time with God on a daily basis. Faith is a good.

The Creative side of things is next. Two things for this – write daily and take photographs daily. I get better at them when I do these things.

Self Care – I’m pretty good at taking care of others but I really suck at self care. So I have two things I’m focusing on here.

  • Do something nice for myself on a daily basis.
  • Don’t Procrastinate – I waste a lot of energy procrastinating and I’d rather put that energy to use in other ways.

Project Start Date – Feb 4, 2009

Project End Date – June 8, 2010

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “What am I Looking to Change in the Next 490 Days?”

RSS Feed for 70×7 Project Comments RSS Feed

[…] What am I Looking to Change in the Next 490 Days? Posted on February 3, 2009 by spacecitypaula. So after figuring out the first question, the next question was what do I want to be more intentional about? …Continue […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

